Shamorie Ponds: So Hot Right Now

Happy Hump Day! I’m back in NY!

Shamorie Ponds is the nation’s hottest player, and St. John’s, without bias the nation’s hottest team, travel to Marquette for what will be another W, or a game they lose by 4 or less. Johnnies +4.5

*Side note: The Johnnies did lose Marcus LoVett officially late last week. He’s back home in Cali now and will not be rejoining the squad. Apparently, he wasn’t even enrolled in spring classes. You could speculate that may open the door even more so for Ponds to bounce but I disagree. They have D1 transfer, from Quinnipiac, Mikey Dixon who was MAAC Rookie of the Year last year eligible next year. Mullin has been raking D1 transfers and two become eligible next year also (from ARZ and MICH). Add to the mix a 4-star recruit from Louisiana and it’s easy to look wayyyy to far ahead. Mullin and Ponds, who are v close, will have a long sit down at seasons end before decisions are made.*

Cusetown v UNC action tonight. I always support the NY teams and Cuse holds a special place in my heart (it holds a lesser place after Bernie Fine though). However, I am going to bet with my head and not my heart. We will go UNC here with the points. After consultation with a v reliable source, Cuse cannot convince me otherwise. UNC -4.5

We’re going to continue the trend of the big dogs here beating down on the little dogs by high double digits. UVA is home, Georgia Tech is blah and its the perfect recipe, as it was last night, for success. I bought two points here, keep your thoughts to yourself. UVA -14 1/2

Blend these three games into The Hound’s “system” and you have a nice little Wednesday night.

Image-1.jpg
Hot ticket here for 2/21/18.

Gonna sprinkle some of my special recipe on here and not watch much of them. Hey! It worked last night. The Gianni Versace show on FX is on tonight and it’s so gooood. Besides St. John’s I’ll just scroll twitter and be told I’m on my phone way too much.

Leave a comment